My 10 favourite blog posts

Top 10 posts

Firstly a big shout out to everyone who reads my blog posts. You all make it a lot of fun to scribble my thoughts.

I’ve received a fair few emails and tweets from folks asking me what my favourite posts are. Naturally, as with your kids, you can’t pick favourites….but you do like others more. Yes people, you love all your kids but you like some better than others right? Or is that just me?

So, in no particular order, here are my 10 “favourite” blog posts. Read, Share, & Enjoy!

1) How xenophobia can improve your life

This was definitely one of my favourite posts. Following a spate of xenophobic incidences in South Africa, this was just me trying to understand this intolerance.

2) How to keep your twelebs happy

After a few fracases with twitter’s “cool kids”, I decided to share the secrets to keeping the twelebs on your timelines happy.

3) 7 Stages of the Friend Zone Cycle

We all know someone in that dreaded Friend Zone…or have been there ourselves. This was my take on the mechanics of this courting construct

4) White people are insane…black people are crazy

We’ve all thought of pleading insanity in those desperate times right? Well maybe not all of us. The title says it all really.

5) Welcome to Zimbabwe: 10 Fun Facts!

To celebrate Zimbabwe’s Independence Day, I decided to have a fun look at the country of my birth.

6) How driving makes women lose their virginity and become prostitutes

This post was inspired by an “academic report” that highlighted some of the consequences of allowing women to drive

7) We got 99 problems but gays aint one

The senseless increase in violence against gays and lesbians inspired this post

8) South Africa – Two sides of two different coins: Commuting

This was one of a series of posts regarding some contrasting differences we experience every day

9) Prejudice: My poem for Africa

I’m not a poet so rather than being a poem, I guess this was kind of a shared moment with my beautiful continent

10) The joke’s on black folks…it always is

A friend sent me this picture and I just had to share my thoughts on it

These are just some of the posts you’ll find here. So do come visit now and again. Read and feel free to share with others. More posts will be up before you know it. Thanks again for reading.

*just scribbling my thoughts*

What's your opinion? Leave a comment here

